City DEPARTMENTS
 

Departmental Contacts

» City Departments

2014 - Departmental Contacts

MAYOR

DEPUTY MAYOR

CHIEF OF STAFF

Karen Freeman-Wilson
401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1301
(219) 881-1337 Fax
kfreemanwilson@ci.gary.in.us

Vacant
401 Broadway, Suite 212
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1308
(219) 881-5269 Fax

Richard Leverett
Interim Chief of Staff

401 Broadway, Suite 200
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1312
(219) 881-5268 Fax
rleverett@ci.gary.in.us

ANIMAL CONTROL

B. COLEMAN AVIATION

BUILDING DEPT.

Harlan Smith, Director
625 West 9th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885-7507-08
(219) 885-2407 Fax
hasmith@ci.gary.in.us

Benjamin Toles
5701 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 750-1508
Ben@B-Coleman.com

Steven Marcus, Director
401 Broadway, Suite 307
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1377
(219) 881-1425 Fax
smarcus@ci.gary.in.us

CITIZEN'S SERVICE DESK

CODE ENFORCEMENT

COMMERCE

Gloria Carpenter,
Citizen's Info Specialist

401 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-1300
(219) 881-1397 Fax
gcarpenter@ci.gary.in.us

Kenya Maclin, Coordinator
401 Broadway, Suite 101
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1311
kmaclin@ci.gary.in.us

Deardra G. Campbell, Director
401 Broadway, Suite N206
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-3000 ext. 6748
dgcampbell@ci.gary.in.us

COMMISSION FOR WOMEN

COMMUNICATIONS

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Sharon Mark-Taylor, Director
839 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-4155
(219) 881-5287 Fax
smtaylor@ci.gary.in.us

Chelsea Whittington
Director

401 Broadway, Suite 211
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1314
(219) 881-1397 Fax
cwhittington@ci.gary.in.us

Arlene Colvin, Esq.
Director

839 Broadway, Suite 302N
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5075
(219) 881-5085 Fax
acolvin@ci.gary.in.us

DEPT. OF
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

FIRE COMMISSION

Michael R. Berry, Director
401 Broadway, Suite B4
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1323
(219) 881-5238 Fax
mberry@ci.gary.in.us

Celita Green, Controller
401 Broadway, Suite 100
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1363
(219) 881-1340 Fax
cgreen@ci.gary.in.us

Ayanna Wright
Administrator

401 Broadway, Room B6
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880-2057
(219) 880-2058 Fax
awright@ci.gary.in.us

FIRE DEPARTMENT

GARY CITY CLERK

GARY CITY COURT

Teresa Y. Everett, Chief
200 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5252
(219) 882-7453 Fax
teverett@ci.gary.in.us

Suzette Raggs, Clerk
555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1354 (CIVIL)
(219) 881-1263 (CRIMINAL)
(219) 881-1439 Fax
jwallacegccoffice@yahoo.com

Deidre L. Monroe, Judge
555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1271
(219) 881-1278 Fax
judgemonroe@ci.gary.in.us

GARY COMMON COUNCIL

GARY/CHICAGO AIRPORT

GARY HOUSING AUTHORITY

Vanessa Williams
Office Manager

401 Broadway, Suite 209
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1315
(219) 881-1339 Fax
vwilliams@ci.gary.in.us

B.R. Lane
Interim Director

6001 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 949-9722
(219) 949-0573 Fax
brlane@gyymail.com

Mary Cossey
Interim Director

578 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6400
(219) 883-0387
(219) 881-1033 Fax
mcossey@garyhousing.org

GARY JET CENTER

GENERAL SERVICES

GENESIS CONVENTION CTR.

Cynthia Polk
5401 Industrial Highway
Gary, IN 46406
(219) 944-1210
(219) 944-8232 Fax
cynthia.polk@garyjetcenter.com

Kevin Guydon,
Interim Director

900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-8445
(219) 881-5242 Fax
kguydon@ci.gary.in.us

Gwendolyn Williams,
Interim Director

1 Genesis Center Plaza
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-5505
(219) 885-3133 Fax
gwilliams@ci.gary.in.us

GREEN URBANISM

HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES

HUDSON CAMPBELL SPORTS
AND FITNESS CENTER

Brenda Scott-Henry
Director

839 Broadway, 2nd Floor, NE
Gary, IN 46407
(219) 882-3000
(219) 882-3012 Fax
bhenry@ci.gary.in.us

Shirley Hawkins, Director
Dr. Roland Walker, Commissioner

1145 West 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-5565/881-5275
(219) 882-8213 Fax
shawkins@ci.gary.in.us

Nathaniel George, Manager
455 Massachusetts St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-2814
(219) 881-5207 Fax
ngeorge@ci.gary.in.us

HUMAN RELATIONS

HUMAN RESOURCES

LAW DEPARTMENT

Doris Carbins, Director
839 Broadway, 1st Floor
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-4151
(219) 882-0373 Fax
dcarbhrc@ci.gary.in.us

Marianetta Barber, Director
401 Broadway, Suite 105
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1346
(219) 882-2320 Fax
Insurance - (219) 881-1350
mbarber@ci.gary.in.us

Niquelle Allen,
Corp Counsel
401 Broadway, Suite 101 A
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1400
(219) 881-1362 Fax
nallen@ci.gary.in.us

MAYOR'S OFFICE OF
CONSTITUENT SERVICES

PARK DEPARTMENT

PLANNING DEPARTMENT

Anika Johnson
Director

401 Broadway, Suite 203
Gary, Indiana 46402
(219) 881-4815
(219) 881-5269 Fax
ajohnson@ci.gary.in.us

Lori Peterson Latham, Superintendent
839 Broadway, Suite S 202
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 886-7099
(219) 881-0008 Fax
lpeterson@ci.gary.in.us

Dwayne Williams
Director

401 Broadway, Suite 303
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5090
(219) 882-7371 Fax
dwwilliams@ci.gary.in.us

POLICE COMMISSION

POLICE DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC WORKS

Angela Brown
Administrator

555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-4319
(219) 881-5227 Fax
abrown@ci.gary.in.us

Wade Ingram, Chief
555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1201
Front Desk (219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259 Fax
wingram@ci.gary.in.us

Cloteal LaBroi
Director

401 Broadway, Suite 300
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1310
(219) 882-7371 Fax
clabroi@ci.gary.in.us

RECYCLING

REDEVELOPMENT

SANITARY DISTRICT

Mattiee Fitzgerald - Williams
Director

900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-8446
(219) 881-5242 Fax
mfitzgerald@ci.gary.in.us

Joseph Van Dyk, Director
839 Broadway, Suite S200
Gary, IN 46402
Board-up Demolition
Cedric KuyKendall, Coordinator
(219) 886-1531
(219) 886-1537 Fax
jvandyk@ci.gary.in.us
ckuykendall@ci.gary.in.us

Daniel F. Vicari,
Executive Director

3600 West 3rd Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 944-0595, ext 1816
(219) 977-8318 Fax
Vicari@garysan.com
Customer Service Request Sewer
GSD (219) 944-1211

SANITARY DISTRICT
PAYMENT CENTER

GARY STORM WATER MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

TRAFFIC DEPARTMENT

Mary Brown, Mgr.
839 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 883-1027, ext. 1916
mary@garysan.com
Billing Inquiries
(219) 883-1027, ext. 1900

Daniel F. Vicari,
Executive Director

3600 West 3rd Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 944-0595, ext 1816
(219) 977-8318 Fax
Vicari@garysan.com
bhenry@ci.gary.in.us
willette@garysan.com
Customer Service Request Sewer
GSWMD (219)944-1211

Vanessa James
Superintendent

900 Madison
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5280
(219) 880-2059 Fax
vjames@ci.gary.in.us

TRAFFIC DEPARTMENT(CIVIL)

VEHICLE MAINTENANCE

YOUTH SERVICES BUREAU

Sam Shapira
Manager

401 Broadway, Suite 300
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1310
(219) 880-2059 Fax
sshapira@ci.gary.in.us

John Seabrook
Director

1128 Mass. Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 882-4011
(219) 882-4012
(219) 880-2056 Fax
jseabrook@ci.gary.in.us

Ken Patrick Barry
Director

839 Broadway, Suite S202
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-5270
(219) 881-0008 Fax
pbarry@ci.gary.in.us

ZONING DEPARTMENT

Mary Hurt
Interim
Zoning Administrator

401 Broadway, Suite 304
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1332
(219) 886-0817 Fax
mhurt@ci.gary.in.us

OTHER AGENCIES

CALUMET TOWNSHIP

CALUMET TOWNSHIP

ECONOMIC DEVELOP CORP.

Jacquelyn Collins, Assessor
501 East 5th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885-0555
(219) 881-2625 Fax

Mary Elgin, Trustee
610 Connecticut
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 880-4000
Multi-Purpose Center
(219) 981-4028
(219) 886-5233 or 980-7525 Fax

J. Forest Hayes, Director
Lakia Manley
Special Administrator
Cynthia Pruitt
Workforce Development Liaison
Jeffery Moseley
Project Manager
401 Broadway, Suite 301
(219) 881-1343

EMPOWERMENT ZONE

GARY PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

LAKE COUNTY TREASURER

Scott Upshaw, Director
1085 Broadway
(219) 886-9047
(219) 886-9051 Fax
scott.upshaw@gechezone.org

Clay Cates, Interim
100 West 4th Ave.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 885-7555
(219) 881-2551 Fax
ProcurementDirector@gptcbus.com

401 Broadway
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-6302

 

FOR ALL INSPECTORS (CODE ENFORCEMENT - (219) 881-7452), HEALTH, BUILDING)

FOR CONSUMER COMPLAINTS


Contact Building Department
Steven Marcus
401 Broadway, Suite 307
(219) 881-1377

Contact Indiana Atty General Office
(317) 232-6201 or
www.in.gov/attorneygeneral

FOR PUBLIC SAFETY

FOR SOCIAL SERVICE NEEDS

FOR VEHICLE MAINTENANCE, RECYCLING, STREETS, SANITATION, PARK MAINT & CUSTODIAL SVCS, CONTACT

Contact Wade Ingram
555 Polk Street
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259

(Emergency Referral) Contact
HEALTH DEPARTMENT
Shirley Hawkins
(219) 882-5565


General Services
(219) 882-8445

Living in Gary | Business in Gary | Visiting Gary | City Departments | Connect with Us

© 2013 City of Gary, IN, USA | All Rights Reserved

Site designed, hosted and maintained by DataMine Internet Marketing Solutions