City DEPARTMENTS
 

Police Department

« Back to Department Listings

» Report a Crime

The mission of the Gary Police Department is to work in partnership with the Citizens of Gary to improve the quality of life by enforcing the laws of the city, state and federal government, while applying the highest standards of professionalism, integrity and accountability.

We will strive to be a proactive organization; maintain a working relationship with other agencies; and obtain and preserve the trust of the community we serve.

LARRY MCKINLEY
CHIEF OF POLICE

THOMAS PAPADAKIS
DEPUTY CHIEF OF POLICE

ANTIQUA AUSTIN
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

GLORIA LOWE-WALKER
DIRECTOR, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Units & Divisions

Divisions of Gary Police Dept. Assigned Areas Officer in Command Phone Number
(219)
Chief of Police Larry McKinley
lmckinley@ci.gary.in.us
881-1201
Deputy Chief of Police Thomas Papadakis
tpapadakis@ci.gary.in.us
881-1201
Director Administrative Services Gloria Lowe-Walker glowewalker@ci.gary.in.us 881-7600
Internal Affairs Division Lt. Derrick Cannon
dcannon@ci.gary.in.us
944-1244
Public Information Officer Sgt. Thomas Decanter
tdecanter@ci.gary.in.us
881-7555
Administrative Sergeant Sgt. Freddie Cook
fcook@ci.gary.in.us
881-1208
Chaplain Chief Chaplain Elder Thomas Williams 881-7550
Uniform Services Commander Samuel Roberts
sroberts@ci.gary.in.us
881-7573
8x4 Patrol Supervisor's Office 881-1292
4x12 Patrol Supervisor's Office 881-1205
12x8 Patrol Supervisor's Office 881-1206
Traffic Supervisor Sgt. Gregory Wolf
gwolf@ci.gary.in.us
881-7485
Hit and Run Det. Shane Bolde
sbolde@ci.gary.in.us
881-1217
Reserve Supervisor   881-7487
Lake St. COP Office
601 S. Lake St.
938-0281
Mid-Town COP Office
1318 Broadway
881-7487
Airport Police Cpl. Terry Lee 949-4915
Investigative Commander Delmar Stout
dstout@ci.gary.in.us
881-1237
Homicide
Lt. Thomas Pawlak
tpawlak@ci.gary.in.us
881-1210
General Crimes Sgt. Mark Salazar
msalazar@ci.gary.in.us
949-1209
Narcotics and Vice
Sgt. Samuel Abegg
sabegg@ci.gary.in.us
886-0503
Juvenile Lt. James Walton
jwalton@ci.gary.in.us
881-1229
Sex Crimes
Sgt. Jon Cooros
jcooros@ci.gary.in.us
881-1213
Auto Theft Division Sgt. Latonia Shields-Marsh
lmarsh@ci.gary.in.us
881-1231
Special Operations Commander Brian Evans
bevans@ci.gary.in.us
881-1208
Training
SWAT Team
Cpl. Terry Lee  949-4915
Community Services
Commander
Kerry Rice
krice@ci.gary.in.us
881-7422
Community Oriented Policing
Supportive Services
Commander
Sarita Titus
stitus@ci.gary.in.us
881-7471
Crime Analysis 881-7403
Bureau of Identifications/
Records
881-1247/
881-1226
Front Desk 881-1214
Property Vault Ofcr. Sean Jackson
sjackson@ci.gary.in.us
881-4760
Radio Dispatch
(Non-Emergency)
Sgt. Peter Sormaz
psormaz@ci.gary.in.us
881-1260
EMERGENCY 911
Computer Services   881-7495
Code Enforcement Kenya Maclin
kmaclin@ci.gary.in.us
881-7450 / 8817452
CRIME TIP HOT LINE 866-274-6347 866-CRIME-GP
Animal Control   885-7508
Humane Officer Sgt. Darlene Breitenstein 881-1234
Police Civil Service
Commission
Angela Brown 882-4319

 

Department Contact

Larry Mckinley, Chief
555 Polk St.
Gary, IN 46402
(219) 881-1201
Front Desk (219) 881-1214
(219) 881-1259 Fax

District A - C.O.P. Office

601 S. LAKE STREET
GARY, IN 46403
TEL. 219-938-0281
FAX. 219-938-8079

District C - C.O.P. Office

COMMONS SUBSTATION
4491 WEST 5TH AVE.
GARY, IN 46406
TEL. 219-949-0276

Visit Us


View Larger Map

 

 

 

Living in Gary | Business in Gary | Visiting Gary | City Departments | Connect with Us

© 2015 City of Gary, IN, USA | All Rights Reserved

Site designed, hosted and maintained by DataMine Internet Marketing Solutions