Community Development    219.881.5075 | 839 Broadway, Suite 302N | Gary, Indiana 46402
 

About the Department of Community Development

Mission Statement

The Department of Community Development is dedicated to its effort in meeting the needs of citizenry and organization throughout the city. The implementation of successful programs that enhance the community is of priority one. Housing initiatives, homeownership opportunities, and a strong network of supportive public services are the foundation on which a stronger Gary will be built.

"To build an economically viable community by supporting initiatives which foster decent housing and provide clean, safe, and stable neighborhoods for all citizens."

Staff

Arlene D. Colvin, Esq. - Director
acolvin@ci.gary.in.us

E. Nikole Rumph - Deputy Director
nrumph@ci.gary.in.us

Adrian Yates - Fiscal Manager
ayates@ci.gary.in.us

Wanda J. Pettigrew - HOME Program Manager
wpettigrew@ci.gary.in.us

Lakia Manley - Housing Coordinator
lmanley@ci.gary.in.uss

Evelyn Aponte - Compliance Manager
eaponte@ci.gary.in.us

Judith Samson - NSP Programs Manager
jsamson@ci.gary.in.us

Programs

Community Development 219.881.5075 | 839 Broadway, Suite 302N | Gary, Indiana 46402

Living in Gary | Business in Gary | Visiting Gary | City Departments | Connect with Us

© City of Gary, IN, USA | All Rights Reserved

Website design by DataMine Internet Marketing Solutions